DIY GLASS BOTTLE NECKLACE: MOTHER’S DAY GIFT IDEAS

I saw a gorgeous glass bottle necklace at Forever21 and other small boutique stores in Houston several months ago. After seeing these charming necklaces, it approached to me that I can make my own. This will also be a great Mother’s Day gift or bridesmaid’s gift. You can actually put anything inside: from pearls, to glitter, to tiny beads, or roll up a little note.

DSC_0404

Supplies:

-small glass bottles

-eye hooks

-jump rings

-necklace chain

-assorted things to put inside: pearls, glitter, beads, feathers, tiny messages, etc.

DSC_0412 DSC_0418 

I got these little bottles from Michaels; it came in a pack of three’s which cost me under $4. If you cannot find it at your local craft store, you can also try Amazon. Alright, let’s get started. First you’ll want to screw an eye hook into the middle of the cork stopper. Second, fill up your bottle with whatever you like!  I chose pearls for one and the other one I added some of the micro beads that I purchased a long time ago for caviar nails with a message in a bottle. Then I used a jump ring to attach the bottle to the necklace chain. Measure how long you want the necklace to be and then add hooks at the end of the necklace to attach it together.

DSC_0414

Since Mother’s day is right around the corner, I figured this would  be a great personal gift for the moms. You can add personal messages inside for the moms to read or even print out a small picture of you and her together. The ideas are endless. Is there anything special you are getting your mother or maybe you as a mother requesting from your kids? Let me know in the comment section below.

DSC_0419

4 thoughts on “DIY GLASS BOTTLE NECKLACE: MOTHER’S DAY GIFT IDEAS

    • I think it is sweet as well. The cool part about the glass bottle necklace is that if you don’t like the pearls in them, you can change it out to something different.

Leave a Reply

