HOW TO ARRANGE FLOWERS IN A VASE: ANOTHER MOTHER’S DAY GIFT GUIDE

DSC_0477

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers out there! I know I am a day early but tomorrow I will be busy with family. Lets start by saying how much my mom means to me. She is the most strongest and sweetest person in the world. I love her to death! My mom is my best friend. I share all my secrets with her. I remember back in high school I will always talk to her regarding my boyfriend problems and friends issues. Definitely great times. My mom always makes sure me and my brother have everything. She means the world to me. Because of her… I am the person I am today. I love my mom!!!! ❤

DSC_0461

Since Mother’s Day is tomorrow, I wanted show you how to arrange flowers. Okay, after you have chosen what flowers and vase you want to use, the next step is to arrange the stems. I bought all my flowers from Traders Joe. It is super cheap! Anyways, fill your vase with cold water and use floral food. Cut the stems to the size of the vase. You can cut some of the stems a bit longer and a few stems a couple inches shorter. As you arrange, this will help you create grouping that appears to be more full and rounded. Before putting any flowers into the vase, strip the stems of all leaves that will be under the water. Removing the leaves from the stems will help the water last longer.

DSC_0465

Criss-cross the stems so they will help support each other. Remember to vary your blooms, but keep the longest stems in the middle of your arrangement. The shortest stems should remain towards the rim of the vase. There you have it! Now you got yourself an arrangement that is half the price. Remember to change the water frequently to stop the growth of bacteria and prevent your water from turning green. By following these simple steps, you will be able to create a beautiful floral arrangement for mother’s day, your home, or to even surprise a loved one for the next occasion. I hope these tips will help your arrangements! Have a great mother’s day weekend and I will talk to you soon.

DSC_0471

Leave a Reply

